heavenlyconfessions

sharing love for not only food but all things heavenly

Pass the wet-naps

Finally getting around to posting on our 1st Annual Rib-Off. Well I must say, this was a total fail for me. I used a thin vinegar based sauce that had a really great taste, I just felt like it needed more consistency to it. Mine looks much worst than it tasted (picture Christmas vacation turkey). I got some really good compliments, but they were probably just being nice. It was a great time needless to say. It was a lesson learned and I will be more prepared and do things differently next time. We didn’t ever vote to have an official winner, but I’m pretty sure there is one person who thinks she won, not mentioning any names, she at least won best in show 😉 Now when does Harris Teeter have those ribs on sale again?

ImageImageImage

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Pass the wet-naps

  1. Dave on said:

    Next time we need an anonmous ballot option!

  2. Nette on said:

    We also need more unbiased voters. Just sayin’! I actually thought they were ALL delicious.

Leave a Reply

